19-й Международный симпозиум по химии кремния (ISOS-2020) пройдет в Университете Тулузы Поль Сабатье (Франция) с 5 по 10 июля 2020 года. Регистрация и подача тезисов открыты на сайте конференции.

Начиная с первой встречи в Праге в 1965 году, ISOS проводилась каждые три года в разных городах на трех континентах (Европа, Америка и Азия). В настоящее время симпозиум регулярно привлекает более 500 участников со всего мира. ISOS, несомненно, является самым важным международным симпозиумом по химии кремния. ISOS-2020 соберет выдающихся ученых из академических кругов и промышленности для изучения границ химии кремния от фундаментальной науки до разработок новых синтетических материалов и технологий на основе кремния. Научная программа будет отражать новейшие достижения в области синтеза (органического и металлоорганического), биокремниевой химии, катализа и материаловедения (включая биокомпозиты, кремнезем, силсесквиоксаны, силиконы, кремниевые полимеры и т. д.)

1-Important dates:

23rd February 2020: Deadline for abstract submission
3rd April 2020: Abstract acceptance notification
15th April 2020: End of early bird registration

2-Registration fees (Early bird until 15th April):

Academic participant: 600 €
Post-doc: 300 €
Student: 250 €
Company: 900 €
Accompanying person: 150 €


1- Molecular chemistry
- Organometallics
- Complexes
- Reactive Intermediates
- Organic synthesis
- Catalysis
2- Materials
- Silicone Polymers
- Sol-gel silica and silica-based hybrids
- Polysilanes and polycarbosilanes
- Silicene
- Bio-medicine
- Nanomaterials
3- Theory
4- Silicon-and silica-based materials for environmental applications
5- Analytical methods
6- Silicon precursors for thin film deposition in semiconductors (Air Liquid session)

4-Special scientific & social events:

- 'Si-Slam' (Monday)

'Si-Slam' is a unique ISOS event (first held at the Berlin ISOS meeting in 2014) for young researchers (students and post-docs). In the ‘Si-Slam’, young scientists will have three minutes to spark excitement about their chemistry! We believe that this event is particularly important because it provides them with a rare opportunity to develop original approaches for expressing themselves and describing their work, which should enhance their passion and vision for their own research life.

-3rd poster session: Young scientists strike back (Tuesday)

Are you tired of always being challenged about your science by established researchers at conferences and in the corridors of your Institution? Let’s reverse this situation and give you (young scientists) an opportunity to question the “elder states(wo)men” of our community! During this "3rd poster session" event, all plenary and keynote speakers will wait for you in front of their own poster to defend their science and research life. Let's communicate with them as freely as possible – and remind them of what it is like to be challenged! This event will be held at a prestigious historical place "Le couvent de Jacobins", at the same time, you will also enjoy the Wine & Cheese party.

- Wine & Cheese party (Tuesday)

Wine and cheese tastings, a great way to discover some of the gastronomic specialties of France!

- Excursion (Wednesday)

For the conference excursion, we propose two possibilities: Cité de Carcassonne: The citadel of Carcassonne derives its reputation from its 3 km-long double surrounding walls interspersed by 52 towers. The town has about 2,500 years of history and has been occupied in different ages by Romans, Visigoths, Saracens, and Crusaders. The citadel was added to UNESCO’s list of World Heritage Sites in 1997.

Ville de Albi: A city in southern France (85 km North-east of Toulouse). Due to the magnificent architecture and “ambience” of the city with numerous beautiful monuments including Old Bridge (Pont-Vieux); the Saint-Salvi quarter; the quarter’s church; the fortified cathedral; etc, the episcopal city of Albi was added to the UNESCO list of World Heritage Sites in 2010.

- Gala dinner (50 €, Thursday)

The Conference Banquet will be held at on the roof of the Marengo Arch with a large terrace offering a unique view on the skyline of Toulouse. This convivial time will provide you a great opportunity to taste the best of regional gastronomy of France! The banquet will be animated by a jazz band "Swing Vandals" totally originated from Toulouse!!

5-Accompanying person program (10:00-12:00, Monday, Tuesday and Thursday)

We plan to organize a city sightseeing tour to visit the important monuments and beautiful neighborhoods of Toulouse (Quartier Saint-Etienne), together with a cruise on the canal du Midi.

6-Invited Speakers:

- Renowned plenary speakers

Don Tilley (UC Berkeley, USA)
Kim Baines (Western University, Canada)
David Scheschkewitz (University of Saarland, Germany)
Kazuyuki Kuroda (Waseda University, Japan)
Clément Sanchez (Collège de France, France)
Carole Perry (Nottingham Trent University, UK)
Barry Arkles (Gelest Inc., USA, Winner of the Kipping Award 2020)
???? (Winner of the Wacker Silicon Award 2020)

- Confirmed keynote speakers

Aleksandra Lobnik (University of Maribor, Maribor, Slovenia)
Alexander C. Filippou (Institute of Inorganic Chemistry, University of Bonn, Germany)
Aziz M. Muzafarov (A.N. Nesmeyanov Institute of Organoelement Compounds of Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia)
Caihong Xu (Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Céline Croutxé-Barghorn (University of Haute-Alsace/LPIM, France)
Chang-Sik Ha (Pusan National University, Korea)
Cheuk-Wai So (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
Ching-Wen Chiu (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
Chunming Cui (Nankai University, China)
Daisuke Hashizume (RIKEN Center for Emergent Matter Science-CEMS, Japan)
Delphine Blanc (ELKEM, France)
Elke Fritz-Langhals (Central Research of WACKER Chemie AG, Munich, Germany)
Herbert Roesky (University of Göttingen, Germany)
Hieronim Maciejewski (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)
Hisako Hashimoto (Tohoku University, Japan)
Hongzhi Liu (Shandong University, China)
Hosea M. Nelson (UCLA, USA)
Jean-Louis Bantignies (Montpellier University, Charles Coulomb Laboratory, France)
Jean-Marc Girard (Air Liquide Advanced Materials, France)
Jonathan Veinot (University of Alberta, Canada)
Julia Lyubina (Evonik Resource Efficiency GmbH, Germany)
Lok C. Lew Yan Voon (University of West Georgia, USA)
Luís D. Carlos (University of Aveiro, Portugal)
Louis Vovelle (Senior Vice President Innovation and R&D, ELKEM, France)
Makoto Ogawa (Vidyasirimedhi Institute of Science and Technology, Thailand)
Masafumi Unno (Gunma University, Japan)
Matthias Driess (Technische Universität Berlin, Germany)
Michael York (Momentive, Germany)
Mike Brook (McMaster University, Canada)
Nicola Hüsing (Paris-Lodron University of Salzburg, Austria)
Norihiro Tokitoh (Kyoto University, Japan)
Thomas Müller (Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg, Germany)
Rebekka Klausen (Johns Hopkins University, USA)
Shabana Khan (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune, India)
Shen Jun (Tongji University, Shanghai, China)
Shigeyoshi Inoue (Technical University of Munich, Germany)
Simon Aldridge (University of Oxford, UK)
Steven Swier (Dow, USA)
Takeaki Iwamoto (Tohoku University, Japan)
Tamejiro Hiyama (Kyoto University ; RDI Fellow, Chuo University, Japan)
Virginia Montiel-Palma (Mississippi State University, USA)
Vuthichai Ervithayasuporn (Mahidol University, Thailand)
Xavier Cattoen (Institut Néel – Grenoble, France)
Yusuke Sunada (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Yannick Landais (University of Bordeaux, France)

Информационное письмо »

Официальный сайт